Did Someone Call the Coastguard?

During my quiet time this morning, coffee in hand, I had the Lord grace me with His presence.   I was reminded of an old Hymn we sang many years ago around the piano at my Nan’s house.

When peace like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

It is no secret that my life is being turned upside down.  I am burning with a passion to care for those whom society has long forgotten.  To save the lives of women and babies.  To be a vital part of their birthing process, and give them the dignified care they deserve.  This is scary.  Much else is going on besides that, and quite honestly I have been in a state of wonderment, at how it will all pan out  This morning God reminded me that no matter what, I can rest in Him, knowing that I am His and He is mine. I feel at time like a small boat caught out on the sea as a nor’easter threatens.   Trying desperately to make it to shore before the storm comes about, and leaves my tiny vessel lost at sea.  How wonderful to know that I am not alone, and that no matter what, He will never see me drown.

This was the song given to me for my personal worship time, I encourage you to listen, be still, and just soak in His love.

Leave a Reply

