IT’S HERE!!!

My new doppler from Newman Medical arrived yesterday.  I heard the UPS truck and the tell tale thump of a parcel being left on the porch.  I hadn’t really been sure when it was going to arrive, so I just figured Ronnie had ordered a book for work or something. When I stepped out I saw the box! I got filled with anticipation, and I may have done a little happy dance LOL.  When I opened the box I heard angels sing and a light shone down from heaven.  Ok no not re20141006_141909ally… but it was a really exciting moment.  Inside the box was 1 Digidop700 it is extremely solid and has a bit of weight to it which is perfect for going on adventures around the world and being jostled about in a backpack/birth bag.  They also included batteries and a small travel size tube of high end doppler gel.  The probe is waterproof and the cord is long so you do not have to worry about the main unit getting wet.  The rep I spoke to agreed that a rechargeable unit was not ideal because I will more than likely be in areas with limited or no electricity for charging, so this unit takes 3 AA batteries.  The power button is conveniently located on the front and it raised for easily finding it if it is dark.  The LCD display has lit numbers, again very useful for auscultating in the dark.  I noticed when I turned it on that is is really quiet.  Not all static-y like some other dopplers I have used or had used on me.  My Midwife has a Summit Doppler that has a lot of background static, so much so that you can hear the static from another room.   I love how the probe handle is magnetic and simply “sticks” to the top of the doppler, instead of clipping into the unit.  Huntleigh dopplers are famous for their probe clips breaking early on which is really quite annoying considering you are spending $600 on something you hope to last you many many years.  I feel so blessed to have been able to get this doppler.  I really believe that this is the best option for my needs.

Leave a Reply

