How to know?

I have been talking about my journey to Midwifery, and I think Ronnie and I have finally decided on where I am going to do my academics.  A lot of the programs were Diploma’s or Certificates, but this program will lead to a Bachelor of Midwifery ( BMid ) and focuses on not just midwifery but permaculture, sustainable living, and the Global Maternal Child Health Crisis.  My Midwifery skills conference that I have been excited about has hit a few bumps so I am now trying to decide if this is God closing the door on it, or if I just need to push through.

Bump 1)  My sitter for the two days just realized that is the week that they have mandatory training for work. ( a conference out of town)

Bump 2) FInances.  The cost of the workshop is $300 (if we pay by september 1st) and we were all for it but we blew a tire on friday, and  you can only drive on a spare for 45miles and so we will need to replace our tires (WAY overdue anyway) So that will take up any extra money we may have had allocated for my conference 😦

Now I have a belief that what God ordains will come to pass despite things seeming Humanly Impossible. He can provide tires, and money for the conference, and Childcare can fall into place!

Heres where you all come in! I am asking for people to pray with us,

Pray that God will provide the resources for me to go!

Pray that we find childcare for the duration of the course (2 days)

Pray that we get clear confirmation of what we need to do, and how to proceed.

Thanks guys for being here with me.  Love that the “body of Christ” can be felt via the web, modern technology is great!!

Leave a Reply

