Jesus Lead on.

My vision seems so cloudy these days, and I mean my spiritual vision, I just got new glasses so my eyes are in perfect health LOL.  I have been in the word more than ever, and yet I cannot seem to get clarity on this one issue.  I posted previously about a stirring in my heart towards missions.  Well that has not go away.  My husband and I have thrown around a few ideas and scenarios, and I am slated to go to my midwifery skills course in October (funds pending).  Here’s how it all breaks down.  I feel like I want to be able to use midwifery on the mission field on a Trip by Trip basis, not career missions.  To do that I need to become a midwife.  There are possibilities for that to happen and we are open to them but they cost money. Then there is the opportunity to go to a charity birthing center overseas that does specific HANDS ON training for women desiring to be missionary midwives.  The cost to do that is humanly HUGE; $7,000-$12,000!  But then I think… really if it is God ordained it isn’t huge at all!  We have talked about different ways of doing it (me going alone, or them coming too) For about 4 years I have felt a pull to this area, and to the clinic specifically.   I  cannot see to get them out of my head.  They serve very poor women who cannot afford maternity care.  All care received is free of charge, and from what friends have told me who have been there, the care is fantastic!  The clinic relies on the support of Missionaries like myself coming to train and then after certification come back and volunteer.  They employ local midwives who work tirelessly serving these woman.  I ask you all to pray with me on the God’s timing to be revealed, and for the appropriate funding when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

