Support for the Crunchy?

I would classify my family as Semi-Crunchy.  We take a lot of initiatives to reduce our waste.  We use various reusable products, and try to buy local and preferably organic/eco-conscious foods.  We are getting the word out that we are cloth diapering Baby A and are dedicated to go from birth to Potty Training without relying on disposables.  We aim to baby wear, and have purchased a co-sleeper.  I want to Exclusively breastfeed for as long as i can and then once solids are introduced continue with some supplemental feedings again as long as possible, (bearing in mind the WHO recommends 2 years for breastfeeding)!!  

When I look around the women in my inner circle, i feel like i am the odd one out.  Not that they are wrong or i am right but we just have different views on things. And not for a second do i think any of them are/will be judemental, its just different ways of doing things.  Are there any mama’s out there who are with me? 

2 thoughts on “Support for the Crunchy?

  1. deborahgilbert42 says:

    I felt the same way when Capri was born. You will be surprised though once you get into the mom/baby world how many other moms out there are like you. I started going to a playgroup in town and I have met so many other moms that do extended breastfeeding, babywearing, cloth diapering and all the other “strange” things I do.

    And if not you always have me to talk to about all the strange things 🙂

Leave a Reply

